ND State Historical Board

North Dakota State Historical Board

President: Terrance Rockstad
Vice President: Gereld Gerntholz
Secretary: H. Patrick Weir

Appointed Members

Terms Expiring June 30, 2018
Gereld Gerntholz, Valley City
Calvin Grinnell, New Town

Terms Expiring June 30, 2019
Albert I. Berger, Grand Forks
H. Patrick Weir, Medora
Terrance Rockstad, Bismarck

Terms Expiring June 30, 2020
Daniel Stenberg, Watford City
Steve C. Martens, Fargo

Statutory Members

Sara Otte Coleman, Director, Tourism Division, Department of Commerce
Alvin A. Jaeger, Secretary of State
Melissa Baker, Director, Parks and Recreation Department
Kelly Schmidt, State Treasurer
Thomas Sorel, Director, Department of Transportation


Senior Staff

Director: Claudia Berg cberg@nd.gov
Assistant Director: David C. Skalsky dcskalsky@nd.gov
Deputy State Historic Preservation Officer: Fern Swenson fswenson@nd.gov
State Archivist: Ann B. Jenks ajenks@nd.gov
Director, Communications and Education: Kimberly H. Jondahl kjondahl@nd.gov
Director, Museum Division: Mark Sundlov msundlov@nd.gov


Board Meetings

April 21, 2017– ND Heritage Center, Board Room, 9:00 a.m.
July 14, 2017– (TBD)
Oct. 13, 2017– ND Heritage Center, Board Room, 9:00 a.m.


Resources On Page

    Keep Up To Date With The Latest News From North Dakota Studies